JOBS AT WINTERGROUP

class="img-responsive

Games play a major role. We have plenty in store for you.

Paletten Winter GmbH is one of the largest and leading pallet manufacturers in Austria. The Wintergroup currently employs around 170 people.

[ WORKING AT WINTER ]

Several thousand Euro pallets and disposable pallets are manufactured and repaired every day in two-shift operation. As an EPAL and UIC-licensed company, we attach great importance to outstanding quality in both production and repair.

class="img-responsive"/

Tanja, transportation manager
...organizes hundreds of truck journeys - and you? Find out more about Tanja's job in the video!

Johannes, truck driver
...delivers to our customers all over Austria - and you? Find out more about Johannes' tasks in the video!

Ivan, forklift driver
...stacks thousands of pallets - and you? Find out more about Ivan's tasks in the video!

STAPLER DRIVER, full-time (m/f/d)

Job advertisement (PDF)

TASKS & PROFILE:

You will join our well-established team in the area of warehouse management and logistics as a forklift driver. Your tasks will include loading and unloading trucks, preparing loads, warehouse management and checking incoming goods.

ABOUT YOU:

YOU have experience with 5t forklift/ 4 forks?

Do you have a precise and independent way of working?

YOU are sociable and enjoy working in a team?

YOU like new challenges and can react quickly in certain situations with your organizational skills?

Then you've come to the right place!

We are legally obliged to point out that the minimum wage according to the collective agreement for trade applies, which corresponds to a gross monthly salary from € 2,130. However, we offer attractive wage packages above the minimum wage according to the collective agreement, which are based on your qualifications and experience and are determined in a personal interview.

A-2451 Hof/Lbg., Gewerbestraße 2
E-mail: bewerbung@wintergroup.com

MECHANICIAN, full-time (m/f/d)

Job advertisement (PDF)

TASKS & PROFILE:

You will join our well-established team as a mechanic. Your area of activity will include the repair and maintenance of various machines, trucks and tractors as well as company vehicles in our modern and newly equipped workshop.

ABOUT YOU:

Are YOU reliable?

Do you have a precise and independent way of working?

Do YOU like working in a team?

YOU like new challenges and can react quickly in certain situations with your organizational skills?

Then you've come to the right place!

We are legally obliged to point out that the minimum wage according to the collective agreement for trade applies, which corresponds to a gross monthly salary from € 2,055. However, we offer attractive wage packages above the minimum wage according to the collective agreement, which are based on your qualifications and experience and are determined in a personal interview.

A-2451 Hof/Lbg., Gewerbestraße 2
E-mail: bewerbung@wintergroup.com

BAGGER DRIVER, full-time (m/f/d)

Job advertisement (PDF)

TASKS & PROFILE:

You will strengthen our well-established team in the area of wood chip logistics as a BAGGER DRIVER. Your tasks will include various forestry services such as stream restoration, mechanical timber harvesting, etc. You can expect an exciting field of activity in which there is never a dull moment.

ABOUT YOU:

Do YOU have professional experience in working with excavators?

Are you reliable and enjoy working in a team?

Do you like new challenges and can react quickly in certain situations with your independent way of working?

Then you've come to the right place!

We are legally obliged to point out that the minimum wage according to the collective agreement for trade applies, which corresponds to a gross monthly salary from € 2,006. However, we offer attractive wage packages above the minimum wage according to the collective agreement, which are based on your qualifications and experience and are determined in a personal interview.

A-2451 Hof/Lbg., Gewerbestraße 2
E-mail: bewerbung@wintergroup.com

TRACTOR DRIVER, full-time (m/f/d)

Job advertisement (PDF)

TASKS & PROFILE:

You will strengthen our well-established team in the area of wood chip logistics as a TRACTOR DRIVER. Your tasks will include the transportation of wood chips. Be it delivery to our customers or collection from various construction sites. You can expect an exciting field of activity in which it will certainly not be boring.

ABOUT YOU:

Do YOU have a class F driver's license?

Do YOU have driving experience with large tractors?

Are you reliable and enjoy working in a team?

Do you like new challenges and can react quickly in certain situations with your independent way of working?

Then you've come to the right place!

We are legally obliged to point out that the minimum wage according to the collective agreement for trade applies, which corresponds to a gross monthly salary from € 2,006. However, we offer attractive wage packages above the minimum wage according to the collective agreement, which are based on your qualifications and experience and are determined in a personal interview.

A-2451 Hof/Lbg., Gewerbestraße 2
E-mail: bewerbung@wintergroup.com

ASSISTANT MECHANIC, full-time (m/f/d)

Job advertisement (PDF)

TASKS & PROFILE:

You will join our well-established team in the workshop as an assistant mechanic.

Your area of activity will include assisting with the repair and maintenance of various machines, trucks and tractors as well as company vehicles in our modern and newly equipped workshop.

ABOUT YOU:

Are YOU reliable?

Do you have a precise and independent way of working?

Do YOU like working in a team?

YOU like new challenges and can react quickly in certain situations with your organizational skills?

Then you've come to the right place!

We are legally obliged to point out that the minimum wage according to the collective agreement for trade applies, which corresponds to a gross monthly salary from € 2,025. However, we offer attractive salary packages above the minimum wage according to the collective agreement, which are based on your qualifications and experience and are determined in a personal interview.

A-2451 Hof/Lbg., Gewerbestraße 2
E-mail: bewerbung@wintergroup.com

CLERK SCALES, PART-TIME 30h (m/f/d)

Job advertisement (PDF)

TASKS & PROFILE:

You strengthen our team at the scales at our recycling station. Your area of activity includes varied and exciting tasks:

  • Weighing and handling of incoming/outgoing cargo
  • Electronic processing
  • Scheduling and instruction of the trucks
  • Assignment of transport orders
  • General administrative and organizational office activities
  • Merchandise and warehouse management

ABOUT YOU:

YOU enjoy your work?

YOU are proficient in Microsoft Office and have good IT skills? (Butler knowledge is an advantage)

YOU are sociable and enjoy working in a team?

YOU like new challenges and can react quickly in certain situations with your structured way of working?

Then you've come to the right place!

By law, we are obliged to point out that the collective bargaining minimum salary according to the collective agreement applies to commercial employees, which corresponds to a gross monthly salary from € 2,000 (on a full-time basis). However, we offer attractive salary packages above the minimum salary stipulated in the collective agreement, which are based on your qualifications and experience and are determined in a personal interview.

A-2451 Hof/Lbg., Gewerbestraße 2
E-mail: bewerbung@wintergroup.com

OFFICE CLERK, full-time (m/f/d)

Job advertisement (PDF)

TASKS & PROFILE:

You will strengthen our well-rehearsed office team in the back and front office area. Your responsibilities will include, but are not limited to:

  • Office Management (correspondence, appointment management, administration of office supplies, etc.)
  • Document management (processing of incoming/outgoing mail, filing management, etc.)
  • Creation of evaluations and reports
  • Organization and control of deliveries of goods
  • Data collection and maintenance
  • Job processing

and other varied organizational and administrative activities.

ABOUT YOU:

Do you have a commercial apprenticeship (HAK/HAS or apprenticeship)?

YOU are proficient in Microsoft Office and have good IT skills?

YOU are sociable and enjoy working in a team?

YOU like new challenges and have an accurate and reliable way of working?

Then you've come to the right place!

By law, we are obliged to point out that the minimum salary according to the collective agreement applies to commercial employees, which corresponds to a gross monthly salary of € 2,000 or more,-. However, we offer attractive salary packages above the minimum salary stipulated in the collective agreement, which are based on your qualifications and experience and are determined in a personal interview.

A-2451 Hof/Lbg., Gewerbestraße 2
E-mail: bewerbung@wintergroup.com

Jobs at Hackgut Winter
Overview of the various possibilities of working with wood in the Wintergroup!

class="img-responsive"/

20 years of winter - a family portrait

The foundation of Paletten Winter GmbH dates back to 1999, when the company began repairing pallets with a hammer and nail. While working in his second job as a driver at the Inzersdorf vegetable market, the trained industrial fitter Franz Winter came up with the idea of repairing damaged pallets. As the demand for this service continued to grow, he founded the sole proprietorship FW Großhandel Franz Winter.

Pallet repairs were carried out for some customers on a small scale and the company began trading in used pallets. The very next year, a production hall and an office wing were built on around 2,500m2 in the Hof industrial estate.

Thanks to his efforts to produce pallets quickly and to a high standard of quality, he scored points with his customers and quickly grew to become one of the largest pallet producers in Austria. In the course of increasing activities, Paletten Winter GmbH was founded in 2001.

The next structural expansion took place in 2004 with a new office building and assembly hall. To make more efficient use of the existing factory building, the company switched to two-shift operation. This was associated with a significant increase in production.

After the demand for rental pallets in the pallet industry steadily increased, Paletten Logistik Winter GmbH was founded in 2010. This was followed by the founding of Hackgut Winter GmbH in 2012. In the same year, after careful consideration to extend the life of pallets, the "Winter Möbel" brand was launched. Here, unique pieces of furniture are created from old pallets.

Under the name "Wintergroup", the three companies are not only strongly represented on the pallet market, but are also specialists in the production and sale of wood chips and various forestry products. Around 170 people are employed at the Hof site, making the company one of the largest employers in the region.

JOBS BEI WINTERGROUP

Spiele eine tragende Rolle. Wir haben einiges für Dich auf Lager.

Die Paletten Winter GmbH zählt zu den größten und führenden Palettenherstellern Österreichs. Derzeit beschäftigt die Wintergroup an die 170 Mitarbeiter.

[ ARBEITEN BEI WINTER ]

Im Zweischichtbetrieb werden täglich mehrere tausende Euro-Paletten sowie Einwegpaletten hergestellt und repariert. Sowohl bei der Erzeugung als auch bei der Reparatur legen wir als EPAL und UIC-lizenziertes Unternehmen größten Wert auf hervorragende Qualität.

Tanja, Transportmanagerin
…organisiert hunderte LKW-Fahrten – und Du? Erfahre mehr über Tanjas Aufgabe im Video!

Johannes, LKW-Fahrer
…beliefert unsere Kunden in ganz Österreich – und Du? Erfahre mehr über Johannes Aufgaben im Video!

Ivan, Staplerfahrer
…stapelt tausende Paletten – und Du? Erfahre mehr über Ivans Aufgaben im Video!

STAPLERFAHRER/IN, Vollzeit (m/w/d)

Stellenausschreibung (PDF)

AUFGABEN & PROFIL:

Du verstärkst unser eingespieltes Team im Bereich Lagerverwaltung und Logistik als Staplerfahrer/in. Zu deinen Aufgaben zählen unter anderem die Be- und Entladung von LKWs, Vorbereiten von Ladungen, Lagerverwaltung und die Wareneingangskontrolle.

ZU DIR:

DU hast Erfahrung mit 5t Stapler/ 4 Gabel?

DU hast eine genaue und selbständige Arbeitsweise?

DU bist kontaktfreudig und arbeitest gerne im Team?

DU magst neue Herausforderungen und kannst mit deinem Organisationstalent in bestimmten Situationen schnell reagieren?

Dann bist du bei uns genau richtig!

Gesetzlich sind wir dazu verpflichtet darauf hinzuweisen, dass der KV-Mindestlohn nach Kollektivvertrag Handel gilt, das entspricht einem Bruttomonatslohn ab € 2.130,-. Wir bieten jedoch attraktive Lohnpakete über dem kollektivvertraglichem Mindestlohn, welche sich nach deiner Qualifikation und Erfahrung orientieren und in einem persönlichen Gespräch festgelegt werden.

A-2451 Hof/Lbg., Gewerbestraße 2
E-Mail: bewerbung@wintergroup.com

MECHANIKER/IN, Vollzeit (m/w/d)

Stellenausschreibung (PDF)

AUFGABEN & PROFIL:

Du verstärkst unser eingespieltes Team als Mechaniker/in. Dein Tätigkeitsbereich umfasst unter anderem die Reparatur und Wartung von diveresen Maschinen, LKWs und Traktoren sowie Firmenfahrzeugen in unserer modern und neu ausgestatteten Werkstatt.

ZU DIR:

DU bist zuverlässig?

DU hast eine genaue und selbständige Arbeitsweise?

DU arbeitest gerne im Team?

DU magst neue Herausforderungen und kannst mit deinem Organisationstalent in bestimmten Situationen schnell reagieren?

Dann bist du bei uns genau richtig!

Gesetzlich sind wir dazu verpflichtet darauf hinzuweisen, dass der KV-Mindestlohn nach Kollektivvertrag Handel gilt, das entspricht einem Bruttomonatslohn ab € 2.055,-. Wir bieten jedoch attraktive Lohnpakete über dem kollektivvertraglichem Mindestlohn, welche sich nach deiner Qualifikation und Erfahrung orientieren und in einem persönlichen Gespräch festgelegt werden.

A-2451 Hof/Lbg., Gewerbestraße 2
E-Mail: bewerbung@wintergroup.com

BAGGERFAHRER/IN, Vollzeit (m/w/d)

Stellenausschreibung (PDF)

AUFGABEN & PROFIL:

Du verstärkst unser eingespieltes Team im Bereich Hackgut-Logistik als BAGGERFAHRER/IN. Zu deinen Aufgaben zählen verschiedene forstliche Dienstleistungen wie Bachsanierungen, maschinelle Holzernte, usw. Es erwartet dich ein spannender Tätigkeitsbereich in dem es nie langweilig wird.

ZU DIR:

DU verfügst über Berufserfahrung im Umgang mit Bagger?

DU bist zuverlässig und arbeitest gerne im Team?

DU magst neue Herausforderungen und kannst mit deiner selbstständigen Arbeitsweise in bestimmten Situationen schnell reagieren?

Dann bist du bei uns genau richtig!

Gesetzlich sind wir dazu verpflichtet darauf hinzuweisen, dass der KV-Mindestlohn nach Kollektivvertrag Handel gilt, das entspricht einem Bruttomonatslohn ab € 2.006,-. Wir bieten jedoch attraktive Lohnpakete über dem kollektivvertraglichem Mindestlohn, welche sich nach deiner Qualifikation und Erfahrung orientieren und in einem persönlichen Gespräch festgelegt werden.

A-2451 Hof/Lbg., Gewerbestraße 2
E-Mail: bewerbung@wintergroup.com

TRAKTORFAHRER/IN, Vollzeit (m/w/d)

Stellenausschreibung (PDF)

AUFGABEN & PROFIL:

Du verstärkst unser eingespieltes Team im Bereich Hackgut-Logistik als TRAKTORFAHRER/IN. Zu deinen Aufgaben zählt der Transport von Hackgut. Sei es die Anlieferung zu unseren Kunden oder Abholung von diversen Baustellen. Es erwartet dich ein spannender Tätigkeitsbereich in dem es sicher nicht langweilig wird.

ZU DIR:

DU bist im Besitz des Führerscheins Klasse F?

DU verfügst über Fahrpraxis mit großen Traktoren?

DU bist zuverlässig und arbeitest gerne im Team?

DU magst neue Herausforderungen und kannst mit deiner selbstständigen Arbeitsweise in bestimmten Situationen schnell reagieren?

Dann bist du bei uns genau richtig!

Gesetzlich sind wir dazu verpflichtet darauf hinzuweisen, dass der KV-Mindestlohn nach Kollektivvertrag Handel gilt, das entspricht einem Bruttomonatslohn ab € 2.006,-. Wir bieten jedoch attraktive Lohnpakete über dem kollektivvertraglichem Mindestlohn, welche sich nach deiner Qualifikation und Erfahrung orientieren und in einem persönlichen Gespräch festgelegt werden.

A-2451 Hof/Lbg., Gewerbestraße 2
E-Mail: bewerbung@wintergroup.com

HILFSMECHANIKER/IN, Vollzeit (m/w/d)

Stellenausschreibung (PDF)

AUFGABEN & PROFIL:

Du verstärkst unser eingespieltes Team in der Werkstatt als Hilfsmechaniker/in.

Dein Tätigkeitsbereich umfasst die Unterstützung bei Reparaturen und Wartung von diveresen Maschinen, LKWs und Traktoren sowie Firmenfahrzeugen in unserer modern und neu ausgestatteten Werkstatt.

ZU DIR:

DU bist zuverlässig?

DU hast eine genaue und selbständige Arbeitsweise?

DU arbeitest gerne im Team?

DU magst neue Herausforderungen und kannst mit deinem Organisationstalent in bestimmten Situationen schnell reagieren?

Dann bist du bei uns genau richtig!

Gesetzlich sind wir dazu verpflichtet darauf hinzuweisen, dass der KV-Mindestlohn nach Kollektivvertrag Handel gilt, das entspricht einem Bruttomonatslohn ab € 2.025,-. Wir bieten jedoch attraktive Lohnpakete über dem kollektivvertraglichem Mindestlohn, welche sich nach deiner Qualifikation und Erfahrung orientieren und in einem persönlichen Gespräch festgelegt werden.

A-2451 Hof/Lbg., Gewerbestraße 2
E-Mail: bewerbung@wintergroup.com

SACHBEARBEITER/-IN WAAGE, Teilzeit 30h (m/w/d)

Stellenausschreibung (PDF)

AUFGABEN & PROFIL:

Du verstärkst unser Team an der Waage auf unserem Recycling Platz. Dein Tätigkeitsbereich umfasst dabei abwechslungsreiche und spannende Aufgaben:

  • Verwiegung und Abwicklung von Ein-/Ausgangsfrachten
  • Elektronische Weiterverarbeitung
  • Disposition und Einweisung der LKWs
  • Vergabe von Transportaufträgen
  • Allgemeine administrative und organisatorische Bürotätigkeiten
  • Waren- und Lagermanagement

ZU DIR:

DU hast Freude an der Arbeit?

DU beherrschst Microsoft Office und verfügst über gute EDV Kenntnisse? (Butler-Kenntnisse von Vorteil)

DU bist kontaktfreudig und arbeitest gerne im Team?

DU magst neue Herausforderungen und kannst mit deiner strukturierten Arbeitsweise in bestimmten Situationen schnell reagieren?

Dann bist du bei uns genau richtig!

Gesetzlich sind wir dazu verpflichtet darauf hinzuweisen, dass der KV-Mindestgehalt nach Kollektivvertrag für Handelsangestellte gilt, das entspricht einem Bruttomonatsgehalt ab € 2.000,- (auf Vollzeitbasis). Wir bieten jedoch attraktive Gehaltspakete über dem kollektivvertraglichem Mindestgehalt, welche sich nach deiner Qualifikation und Erfahrung orientieren und in einem persönlichen Gespräch festgelegt werden.

A-2451 Hof/Lbg., Gewerbestraße 2
E-Mail: bewerbung@wintergroup.com

BÜROKAUFFRAU/-MANN, Vollzeit (m/w/d)

Stellenausschreibung (PDF)

AUFGABEN & PROFIL:

Du verstärkst unser eingespieltes Büroteam im Back- und Frontoffice Bereich. Zu deinen Aufgaben zählen unter anderem:

  • Office Management (Korrespondenz, Terminmanagement, Verwaltung Bürobedarf, etc.)
  • Dokumentenmanagement (Bearbeitung der Ein-/Ausgangpost, Ablagemanagement, etc.)
  • Erstellung von Auswertungen und Reports
  • Organisation und Kontrolle von Warenanlieferungen
  • Datenerfassung und -pflege
  • Auftragsbearbeitung

und weitere abwechslungsreiche organisatorische sowie administative Tätigkeiten.

ZU DIR:

DU hast eine kaufmännische Ausbildung (HAK/HAS oder Lehre)?

DU beherrschst Microsoft Office und verfügst über gute EDV Kenntnisse?

DU bist kontaktfreudig und arbeitest gerne im Team?

DU magst neue Herausforderungen und verfügst über eine genaue und zuverlässige Arbeitsweise?

Dann bist du bei uns genau richtig!

Gesetzlich sind wir dazu verpflichtet darauf hinzuweisen, dass der KV-Mindestgehalt nach Kollektivvertrag für Handelsangestellte gilt, das entspricht einem Bruttomonatsgehalt ab € 2.000,-. Wir bieten jedoch attraktive Gehaltspakete über dem kollektivvertraglichem Mindestgehalt, welche sich nach deiner Qualifikation und Erfahrung orientieren und in einem persönlichen Gespräch festgelegt werden.

A-2451 Hof/Lbg., Gewerbestraße 2
E-Mail: bewerbung@wintergroup.com

Jobs bei Hackgut Winter
Überblick über die vielfältiger Möglichkeiten der Arbeit mit Holz in der Wintergroup!

20 Jahre Winter – ein Familienportrait

Die Gründung der Paletten Winter GmbH geht auf das Jahr 1999 zurück, wo mit Hammer und Nagel begonnen wurde, Paletten zu reparieren. Während seiner Arbeit in seinem Zweitberuf als Fahrer auf dem Inzersdorfer Gemüsemarkt kam der gelernte Betriebsschlosser Franz Winter auf die Idee, beschädigte Paletten zu reparieren. Da die Nachfrage nach dieser Dienstleistung immer weiter anstieg, gründete er die Einzelfirma FW Großhandel Franz Winter.

In kleinem Rahmen wurden für einige Kunden Palettenreparaturen erledigt und es wurde mit dem Handel von Gebrauchtpaletten begonnen. Schon im darauffolgenden Jahr entstanden im Hofer Industriegebiet auf rund 2.500 m2 eine Fertigungshalle und ein Bürotrakt.

Durch sein Bemühen eine rasche und qualitativ hochwertige Palettenfertigung zu betreiben, punktete er bei seinen Kunden und wuchs rasch zu einem der größten Palettenproduzenten Österreichs. Im Zuge der zunehmenden Tätigkeiten erfolgte 2001 die Gründung der Paletten Winter GmbH.

Die nächste bauliche Erweiterung erfolgte im Jahr 2004 mit einem neuen Bürogebäude samt Montagehalle. Zur effizienteren Nutzung der bestehenden Werkshalle erfolgte die Umstellung auf Zweischichtbetrieb. Damit war ein deutlicher Anstieg der Produktion verbunden.

Nachdem die Nachfrage nach Mietpalettenin der Palettenbranche stetig anstieg, wurde im Jahr 2010 die Paletten Logistik Winter GmbH gegründet. 2012 folgte die Gründung der Hackgut Winter GmbH. Im selben Jahr wurde nach reiflichen Überlegungen, die Lebensdauer von Paletten zu verlängern, die Marke „Winter Möbel“ ins Leben gerufen. Hier entstehen aus alten Paletten einzigartige Möbelstücke.

Unter den Namen „Wintergroup“, sind die drei Unternehmen nicht nur auf dem Palettenmarkt stark vertreten, sondern auch ein Spezialist in der Erzeugung und im Vertrieb von Hackgut und diverser Forstarbeiten. Am Standort Hof sind an die 170 Mitarbeiter beschäftigt, so zählt das Unternehmen mittlerweile zu einem der größten Arbeitgeber in der Region.